Welcome to our Website, please use the Menu button on the right hand side corner to navigate the website.


The success of any school is a reflection of the quality and commitment of the staff team.

Everyone employed at Pond Meadow has an important role to play in the education of each individual pupil and we aim to bring out their full range of skills and create a teaching atmosphere that fosters learning in all aspects of the pupil’s day.

Our staff are committed and give freely of their own time and energy to provide the depth of education, in all its guises, which ensures that learning is appropriate and enjoyable.

The relationship that is built up between the classteacher and each pupil is a strength of the school and we use the trust established in this relationship to support pupils in their personal development. Every member of our staff acts as a role model to our pupils.

All staff are supported by the schools’ staff development sessions and we seek to keep our expertise up to date and relevant to each individual pupil.

Our pupils are also supported by the skills of a wide range of professionals from Health and Social Services.

The Health Services provision at the school includes a School Nurse team, a Speech and Language Therapist and a Speech and Language Assistant, a Physiotherapist, and visiting professionals for Consultant paediatrics/school medicals, Occupational Therapy, Music Therapy and access to Clinical Psychologist services. There is also a Link Social Worker for the school.


The Staff

David Monk Headteacher  
Christine Archer Deputy Headteacher

(Complex Needs and Medical; CLDD Research, Manager for Lower School)

Catherine Attridge Deputy Headteacher (ASD; Cont. Prof. Development, Manager for Upper School)
Rebecca Greig/Sara Burge Springboard

(ASD Foundation Stage)

Katy Etherington-Smith

Otters (ASD Year R)

Terri Griffin


(ASD Years  1 and 2)

Kerry Backhurst Sunflowers

(ASD Years 1, 2 & 3)

Paula Marquez-Barrado/Chris Archer Dandelions (PMLD Years R, 1, 2 & 4)
Yolandi Johnson Butterfly

(SLD Years -1, R, 1 & 2)

Emma Evans/Sally Stanford/Jill Inglis

Poppy (SLD Years 3, 4 and 5)



Caroline Evans

Lavender (ASD Years 3, 4 & 5)

Nicole Smyth


Suzanne Gardner




(PMLD  Years 6, 7 & 8) 


(ASD Years 5 & 6)

Melanie Harmes Magpie (ASD Years 7 & 8)
Lisandra Andrade Maple

(SLD Years 5, 6, 7 & 8)

Laura Deal Primrose PMLD Years 8, 10 & 12)
Amy Phelan Willow

(ASD Years 9, 10, 11 & 12)

Louise Tomlinson/Catherine Attridge

Sue Fowlds

The Bridge


(SLD/PMLD/ASD Years 9, 10 & 11)

(SLD/PMLD/ASD Years 12, 13 & 14)



Welfare Assistants:  
Tom Hamilton Suzanne Airey Linda Brown
Claire Dorey Mary Yateem Jess Mills
Coby Telford Rita Stockwell Mel Smith
Ellen Evans Jaime Lewis Maggie Iles
Paula Jeffery Chris Dempsey Kate Loveless
Sarah Wheeler    
Classroom Assistants:  
Pam Hunt Elizabeth Arrow Joanna Gould
Tania Kelly Eloise Long Jitka Bromova
Kiyoko Patch Cayley Hughes Susan Pibworth
Anita Gosselin Phillip Herbert Peter Darby
Anna Mokrzycka Kirstie Kopinski Sharon McPhail
Alex Coote Michelle O'Dowd Genevieve Cherrington
Debbie O'Dowd Justyna Januszka Susan Corless
Melissa Jones  Michal Orth Kelly Cooper
Nikki Cave Tammy Jelley Abigail Young
Meg Rose Mandy Marshall Catherine Aitken
Daisy Goodhand-Tait  Kayleigh Bannister Tina Poulton
Kasia Duz Donna Bye Colin Towner
Katarzyna Zielinska Anna Stiff Kim Hart
Wendy Winters  Nicki Birkett   
Debbie Shuttle Emma Kleboe  
Joshua Takouni Kamila Cipora  
Claire Davies Shannon Lordan  
 Marzena Ostalowska Hajera Siddique  
 Julie Choudhury Kirsty Boxall  
 Kimberley Magness Tania Govus  



Office Manager: Julie Ogbeide  
Admin Assistant: Sonia Tull  
Receptionist: Tina Steventon  
Finance Officer: Claire Norman  
Finance Assistant: Nathalie Sansom  



Pool Supervisor:

Amalia Takouni

Andy Poulton

Vince Ayling